基礎投資

全球股票

我們專注在總收益的基礎上通過股票選擇獲取Alpha。我們的投資之道在於使用一套嚴格的基本框架並相信積極投資,將股票投資組合集中於可長遠持續發展的公司。在作出投資選擇時,目標公司固然要業績出眾,我們還會對這些公司的業務有透徹的了解,同時也會深入研究宏觀經濟環境從而控制投資風險。我們會定期接觸被投資公司和他們的管理層。

我們會主動管理股票投資組合的風險,以確保我們的直接市場風險受控,對沖非預期的風險因素偏差,並將投資組合優化從而獲取Alpha和總收益。

全球信貸

我們在信貸投資組合上不單要捕獲Alpha,還要有獲取經常收入的組合。我們以穩健可靠的基礎方法作信貸選擇,在投資被評估公司資本結構時我們往往能保持靈活彈性。因此,我們在信貸領域內能獲取多重的Alpha和收入來源。我們的投資對象沒有指定的行業,我們的投資遍布全球各行各業。

我們通過精心建構的短期投資評級和高回報的信貸工具投資組合並以持有至到期的模式獲取回報。我們投資的證券具備良好的信貸品質、風險和/或利率敏感度持續時間極短,並且我們可以對此預測和預斷到期的回報。

另類投資

第三方基金經理

我們擁有豐富多元化的股票、不動產和對沖基金經理投資組合,該組合是我們另類投資組合的一部分。我們與不同範疇的外部投資經理合作,令我們的收入來源更多元化並因此可以參與我們無法自制的投資策略,同時也可作為我們直接投資的補充。我們的專業投資團隊會對這些投資經理進行盡職審查並持續監控他們的投資項目。

直接私募股權投資

在直接投資方面,我們將焦點放在有強勁增長潛能的公司並進行深入的盡職審查,確保這些公司符合我們的投資標準。我們有一個關鍵的準則,就是他們必須是市場上的佼佼者。同時,他們還應具備優秀的管理團隊 —— 我們或會給予意見,但不會更換他們的管理層。我們致力成為積極的股東、良好的合作夥伴,並與他們的管理團隊緊密合作以實現他們的願景。

查看更多資訊

Fundamental investing

Global equities

We are focused on generating alpha, on a total return basis, through stock selection. We employ a rigorous fundamental framework, and believe in active equity investments, in the form of a concentrated, high-conviction, equity portfolio in companies with long-term and sustainable businesses. We seek to invest in outstanding companies where we have a strong fundamental understanding of the business, while developing a deep understanding of the macroeconomic environment to manage investment risk. We strive to regularly engage with the companies and management teams with whom we are invested.

Our equity portfolio is dynamically risk managed to ensure that we limit our direct market exposure, hedge any unintended risk factor bias, and optimize our portfolio to generate alpha and total returns.

Global credit

We seek to achieve a combination of current income generation, in addition to alpha capture across our credit portfolios. Utilizing a strong fundamental approach to credit selection, we also have the flexibility to invest across the capital structure of companies we evaluate thereby providing us with multiple sources to create alpha and income across the credit spectrum. We are industry agnostic and invest across all sectors globally.

We are focused on income-generation through a carefully constructed portfolio of short-dated investment grade and high yield credit instruments, through a hold-to-maturity style portfolio. We invest in securities with strong credit quality, minimal duration risk and/or interest rate sensitivity, and where we perceive predictable and predetermined returns through maturity.

Alternative investments

Third-party fund managers

We maintain a well-diversified portfolio of private equity, real estate and hedge fund managers, as part of our Alternative Investment portfolios. We seek to administer a portfolio of external managers to diversify our sources of return, complement our own direct investment objectives, as well as participate in investment strategies which we are unable to create ourselves. Our dedicated investment team is tasked with finding and conducting due diligence on these managers, and ongoing monitoring of these investments.

Direct private equity investments

In making direct investments, we seek out firms with strong growth potential and conduct in-depth due diligence to ensure that they meet our investment criteria. Our key requirement is that they should be leaders in their market segment. They should also have a strong management team in place – while we may offer advice, we do not replace their existing management. We strive to be an active shareholder, good partner, and well-aligned to management teams and their vision.

Find out more