我們的業務遍佈全球,對世界各地的環境造成了深遠影響。為了降低對環境的影響並實行良好的環境管理,我們承諾採用相關政策和適當技術盡可能減少這些影響。我們監察和衡量我們的環境績效並以此作出改善。

除了改善環境,該做法還有利於集團建立良好形象和提高聲譽。此外,許多企業也重視環境的持續性,樂於和對環境負責任的業務夥伴合作,讓我們在建立新的業務關係方面處於有利位置。

拓維航運事業

作為航運事業的世界巨頭之一,我們有責任為更清潔的海洋環境作出貢獻。我們推行動態環境政策,並致力成為業內標杆企業,對環境的持續發展負責。我們全力支持國際船旗國、港口國和沿岸國的法律以及《國際防止船舶污染公約》中有關環境的要求。因此,我們對不合規的做法採取零容忍的態度,務求保持零意外、零洩漏的記錄。

我們大部分的船隻都比較新而且節油,在使用及操作船隻時將耗油量減至最低。我們利用尖端科技監察船舶的效能並盡量減少污染採取措施消除或減少氣體排放(例如:溫室氣體),以及減少在海洋和港口排污。

另外,我們有效利用資源,並推廣循環再用以避免浪費。我們教導及鼓勵員工關注環境,發掘及尋求改善環境持續發展的機會。

拓維資源事業

我們熱衷於環境的可持續性,而且對此義不容辭。我們真心相信,人人都應該為環境出一份力,因為我們無論是為了自己還是為了工作都不斷從自然環境中提取資源。

我們的目標是:在我們有影響力的領域內成為標杆,在平衡公司盈利能力和發展目標的同時採取動態環境政策。我們支持各種環境倡議,並在碳補償方面投入資金並創造可持續的資源。

As a global business, we generate a wide-ranging impact on the environment in many places around the world. To minimize our environmental footprint and practice good environmental stewardship, we are committed to pursuing policies and using appropriate technologies to reduce our environmental impact wherever possible. We monitor and measure our environmental performance and use this information to make improvements.

In addition to benefiting the environment, this approach also benefits the Group by building goodwill and enhancing our reputation. Furthermore, many corporations seek out environmentally responsible business partners as part of their own sustainability efforts, placing us in an advantageous position to build new business relationships.


Caravel Maritime

As one of the world's leading maritime operators, we recognize our responsibility to contribute to a cleaner marine environment. We pursue dynamic environmental policies and strive to be a role model for sustainability within our field. We fully support environmental requirements laid down under International, Flag State, Port State and Coastal State Laws, and the International Convention for the Prevention of Pollution from Ships (MARPOL). Consequently we implement a zero-tolerance approach to non-compliance, seeking to achieve a zero incidents and zero spills record.

We maintain a mostly young and fuel-efficient fleet, and maintain and operate our ships in such a way as to minimize fuel consumption. We use state-of-the-art technologies to monitor vessel performance and minimize pollution, and implement measures to eliminate or reduce atmospheric emissions such as greenhouse gases, as well as to eliminate or reduce discharges, both at sea and in port.

In addition to practicing efficient use of resources and promoting reuse or recycling to eliminate waste, we train and encourage our employees to be environmentally conscious and to identify and pursue opportunities to enhance sustainability.

Caravel Resources

At Caravel Resources we are passionate about and deeply committed to environmental sustainability. We truly believe that each one of us needs to be aware of and play a part in looking after the environment from which we personally, and as a business, draw sustenance.

Our goal is to serve as a role model within our sphere of influence, balancing our profitability and ambitions as a company whilst pursuing a dynamic environmental policy. We support numerous environmental initiatives, and are investing resources in carbon offsetting and creating sustainable resources.