航運資產

除了管理和運營各式船隊外,拓維集團已開始建立自己的船隊。我們所擁有的船隻,無論是採購還是新造,在設計、技術效能、環境績效、安全和有效船舶管理方面都採用了最高標準。我們的船只皆在香港註冊。

在建立船隊時,我們在滿足自己的貨運需求和世界各地客戶的需求之間作出平衡。我們注重品質良好、年期短和生態化設計的船舶,主要是體積從Supramax到Kamsarmax的船舶(適合於幾內亞Kamsar港裝載最大容量鋁土岩的碼頭),這讓我們有能力處理各種類型的貨物。我們的目標是通過產生自由現金流和提升資產價值獲取回報。

航運投資

除了大規模的自有航運業務外,我們還運用專業知識和技能以投資或合資的方式跟其他與拓維沒有直接競爭關係的航運公司合作。

拓維集團是香港文華船務(MSL)的主要投資者之一。這是一家總部設於香港,為投資者提供直接投資船務資產的平台。除了直接投資船運領域外,由經驗豐富的管理層領導的香港文華船務還為投資者和機構提供其他服務,包括商業管理、估價和重組諮詢。

在參與MSL的事務上,拓維集團是MCL的大股東之一。該公司擁有5艘生態化設計、吃水性能好的集裝箱船隻,載貨量達1,700個標準集裝箱。這五艘船隻均有盈利能力,分別租賃予大型油輪公司。正在擴展的亞洲航道是MCL的增長策略重點。

瀏覽他們的網站

Maritime assets

In addition to the diverse fleet that we manage and operate, The Caravel Group has started to build up our own fleet of owned vessels. All our owned vessels, whether purchased or newbuilt to order, will subscribe to the highest standards of design, technical efficiency, environmental performance, safety and efficient ship management. Our vessels fly the Hong Kong flag.

In building our fleet we have sought to strike a balance between serving our own cargo requirements and the needs of our diverse worldwide customer base. We have focused on high quality, young, and eco-designed vessels, predominantly ranging in size from Supramax through to Kamsarmax (fitting the maximum dimensions for the bauxite loading pier at Port Kamsar in Guinea), and giving us the ability to handle a variety of cargo types. We aim to generate returns through both free cash flow generation and improvements in asset values.

Maritime investments

In addition to our own extensive maritime operations, we use our knowledge and expertise in the field to make selected investments or joint venture partnerships in other maritime players with which The Caravel Group is not in direct competition.

The Group is among a number of major investors in Mandarin Shipping Limited, a Hong Kong based shipping investment company providing investors with a platform to invest directly in shipping assets. In addition to direct investment in the maritime transport sector, Mandarin Shipping – which has a highly experienced management team – provides a wide range of other services to investors and institutions with shipping interests, including commercial management, valuations and restructuring advice.

In connection with our involvement in Mandarin Shipping Limited, The Caravel Group is one of the principal shareholders in Mandarin Containers Limited (“MCL”), the owner of a fleet of 5 eco-design, draft-efficient feeder container vessels with a capacity of 1,700 TEUs. All five vessels are trading profitably on charters with major liner companies. MCL’s growth strategy is focused on Asia’s growing trade routes.

Visit their website