市場、財務和運營等風險必然存在於商品貿易和運輸業務當中,因此強而有力的風險管理對於穩定財務和運營尤為重要。拓維的專業風險管理團隊運用包括最新貿易和風險管理技術在內的各種不同指標和技能,為我們的全球業務積極監察、衡量、管理及優化運營、市場和信貸上的風險。如有需要,我們會提供與價格風險管理和結構融資服務,以符合供應鏈中各方的長遠利益。

衡量和管理風險已融入我們日常業務的每一個環節,也是我們企業文化的一部分。基於集團整體業務多元化的特質,我們擁有獨特的信息分析和洞察力,使集團能發掘及執行轉型交易機會。這給了集團強有力的支持,尤其是管理財務風險方面,同時在業務部門之間整體發揮協同效應。

價格風險管理

風險控制由集團最高管理層監督,並與公司前台系統職能嚴格區分。我們穩健的風險管理程序遍佈所有層面 — 企業、投資組合和貿易 — 覆蓋整個風險週期,由風險初見端倪直至消除隱患。

我們運用各種不同的風險管理工具和指標,例如:持倉限額、市場深度、密度和流動計算。業內普遍使用的工具 —— 風險值,用於衡量、管理和分攤風險,由高級管理層設定及執行個別賠償限額。我們也會設定壓力及最差方案指標。

運營風險管理

我們的業務結構讓我們可以控制供應鏈的各個範疇,這是因為我們交易的商品都是由我們管理的船舶運送的。因此,我們有能力嚴格管理與運輸有關的風險。我們的船務和貨物管理按照品質、環境影響以及健康和安全的最高標準執行,從而將風險降至最低。衡量和管理風險已融入我們日常業務的每一個環節。

Exposure to risk – market, financial and operational – is inherent in commodities trading and transportation, making strong risk management essential to financial and operational stability. Caravel’s professional risk management team actively monitors, measures, manages and optimizes operational, market and credit risks across our global business through a wide range of metrics and techniques including the latest trading and risk management technology. Where required we offer our services for price risk management as well as structured finance – for the long-term benefit of all parties in the supply chain.

Risk measurement and management is integrated into all our operations and is part of our corporate culture. Owing to the multi-disciplinary nature of the Group as a whole, we have unique intelligence and insight which allows it to identify and execute transformative transaction opportunities. These support the Group – particularly in terms of managing financial risks and achieving synergy across the business as a whole.

Price risk management

Risk control is overseen at the highest level of the Group’s management, and kept strictly separated from front office functions. Our robust risk control process spans the entire life cycle of risk from inception to settlement, across all levels – corporate, portfolio and trading.

We use a variety of risk management tools and metrics, such as position limits, market depth, concentration and liquidity measurements. Value at Risk (VaR) – a commonly utilized tool in our industry – is used to measure, manage and allocate risk across our business, with individual sub-limits being set and enforced by senior management. We also generate stress and worst-case scenario metrics.

Operational risk management

Our business structure gives us control of a wide spectrum of the supply chain, since the commodities in which we trade are commonly transported in vessels under our own management. Consequently we are able to exercise strict management of the risks associated with transportation. Our shipping and cargo management activities are conducted with reference to the highest standards of quality, environmental impact, and health and safety, minimizing the risks involved. Measurement and management of risk is integrated into all our operational processes.